Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter|FROG F216

FROG Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter

FROG 1964

FROG F216F Fiat G.55, Rovex limited; 1973-1974


Лепесток FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974 Лепесток FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974 Лепесток FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974 Декаль FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974

     "Modelling world
     Frog последовал примеру Italaerei и выпустил сборную модель Fiat G55 в масштабе 1/72. Это довольно смелый выбор, потому что этот итальянский одноместный истребитель малоизвестен и не сыграл важной роли в воздушных боях во Второй мировой войне. Тем не менее, G55 Centauro был превосходным самолетом, и совсем неплохо пополнить коллекцию небанальным, неизбитым типом самолёта. Это, конечно, позволит отдохнуть от всех этих Bf109, Me262 и Zero-Sen! FIAT G56, представлявший собой развитие Centauro с двигателем DB603A, легко получить из базовой сборной модели FROG путём несложной конверсии. Потенциально это был однин из лучших истребителей с поршневыми двигателями того времени.
     Модель Frog, по большей части, лучше, чем вариант Italaerei, это особенно заметно по лучшей форме капота двигателя, глубины радиатора и по форме воздухозаборника маслорадиатора. Шасси тоже выглядит более масштабно. Переводные картинки содержат маркировку для двух самолётов: G55 of la Squadriglia, 1°Gruppo, Caccia, Aviazione RSI и самолёта с опознавательными знаками Luftwaffe. Стоимость этой модели составляет 21 пенс.

James Goulding
Aircraft Illustrated 1973-02 Vol.06 No.02"


"NEW AND IN VIEW
FROG. Fiat G.55 Italian Fighter. 1/72 scale U.K. Price 21p.

     Опять в сером пластике, эта сборная модель при сравнении с фотографиями выглядит точной и в отсутствии масштабных чертежей, она, безусловно, выглядит «правильно». Сборка проста, а стыкуемость деталей хорошая, хотя на ЭТОМ комплекте обтекатель кабины очень толстый и тяжеловесный. Одной из особенностей, общих для G.55, Firefly и многих других аналогичных моделей, является отсутствие какой-либо детализации ниш шасси, то есть под некоторыми углами через отверстия ниш шасси можно видеть внутренние поверхности деталей фюзеляжа модели. Это легко исправить, аккуратно разрезав и установив стенки, изготовленные из листового пластика, но было бы лучше, если бы производители сборных моделей учитывали это при разработке и изготовления пресс-форм базового комплекта.
     Декали хороши, один из вариантов маркировки позволяет оформить модель в варианте самолёта RSI (Итальянские воздушные силы 1944 под контролем стран Оси) из la Squadriglia, l°Gruppo Caccia, 1944. Рекомендуемые краски для самолёта RSI из набора HUMBROL ITALIAN AIR FORCE: пятна 'MOTTLE GREEN' по основе 'SAND', а для другого варианта - G.55 из учебной части с опознавательными знаками Luftwaffe: 'UPPER GREEN'. Оба варианта снизу окрашивались краской Humbrol HI.5 'LIGHT GREY', интерьер кабины - Humbrol HD.2

James Goulding
The IPMS magazine, ноябрь 1972"

FROG 1970

FROG Blue series F430 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1974-1975


FROG 1972

FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977


Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Схема окраски и маркировки FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Декаль FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Инструкция FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Сборочная инструкция FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977
  • 01.08.2018

Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter|FROG F216

FROG Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter

FROG 1964

FROG F216F Fiat G.55, Rovex limited; 1973-1974


Лепесток FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974 Лепесток FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974 Лепесток FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974 Декаль FROG F216F Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex limited; 1973-1974

     "Modelling world
    Frog has followed the example of Italaerei and produced a 1/72 kit of the Fiat G55. This is a somewhat courageous choice because this Italian single-seat fighter is little known and did not play an important part in the air fighting in the Second World War. Nevertheless, the G55 Centauro was an excellent aircraft and it is good to have kits of the less glamorous types. It certainly makes a change from all those Bf109s, Me262s and Zero-Sens! The G56, which was a DB 603A-engined development of the Centauro and is an easy conversion subject from the Frog kit, was potentially one of the best piston-engined fighter designs of the period.
    Frog's model is, for the most part, better than the Italaerei version, notably in respect of engine cowling shape and depth of radiator and oil cooler intake. The undercarriage, too, is more delicate. The transfers included are for a G55 of la Squadriglia, 1° Gruppo, Caccia, Aviazione RSI and for a second aircraft in Luftwaffe markings. The cost of this kit is 21p.

James Goulding
Aircraft Illustrated 1973-02 Vol.06 No.02"


"NEW AND IN VIEW
FROG. Fiat G.55 Italian Fighter. 1/72 scale U.K. Price 21p.

    Again in grey plastic this kit certainly appears to be accurate when comparing the model with photographs etc. , although no scale drawings seem to be available it certainly looks 'right'. Assembly is straightforward and fit of parts is good, although on THIS kit the cockpit canopy is rather thick and heavy. One feature common to the G.55, Firefly and many other similar kits is the absence of any wheel well detailing, i.e. from certain angles one can see right through the wells into the fuselage of the model. This is easily corrected by carefully cutting and fitting bulkeads made from plastic card but it would be preferable if the kit manufacturers could take this into account during the basic kit design/tooling.
    Decals are good, being for an aircraft of the RSI (Italian 1944 A.F. flying with the Axis powers) from la Squadriglia,l° Gruppo Caccia 1944. The colours recommended are (RSI machine) HUMBROL ITALIAN AIR FORCE PAINT SET 'MOTTLE GREEN' with 'SAND' mottle OVER this while on the other aircraft - German markings for a G.55 of the Luftwaffe Trials unit would be ITALIAN A.F. 'UPPER GREEN' the undersides on BOTH models being I.A.F. LIGHT GREY. Humbrol HI. 5. Interiors are COCKPIT INTERIOR COLOUR HD.2.

James Goulding
The IPMS magazine, november 1972"

FROG 1970

FROG Blue series F430 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1974-1975


FROG 1972

FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977


Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Схема окраски и маркировки FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Коробка FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Декаль FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Инструкция FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977 Сборочная инструкция FROG Black series F216 Fiat G.55 Single-seat fighter, Rovex models & hobbies; 1976-1977
  • 01.08.2018